7 Mummies due soon

Hello, out there in the blogosphere. It’s been hectic at Casa de Tucker these last few months. I have a lot of updates to give everyone.

First let me talk about Richard Rex & the Succubus of Whitechapel. It is now available for your e-reader of choice thanks to Smashwords.com (https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/304870) & it can be purchased wherever awesome e-books are sold (i.e. Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/richard-rex-the-succubus-of-whitechapel-seth-tucker/1115194148?ean=2940044437814). So if you’ve been waiting for that, your patience has paid off. I’m working on adapting The Terror Beneath Cactus Flats for smashwords (they’re very picky about their formatting). Once I’m done with that you’ll be able to purchase it from the same great retailers as Richard Rex, Friedkin’s Curse, and Winston & Baum.

Speaking of Winston & Baum, the second installment in the Winston & Baum Steampunk Adventures, Winston & Baum Against the 7 Mummies of Sekhmet, has run through the first round of edits and I’ve completed it, now it’s off to the second round for review, edit, and critique. So we are still on schedule to have it ready for release this summer. My cover artist (also my beautiful wife) is currently working on the cover (check out all her awesome creations at: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mystic-Reflections/146566330160), and it is awesome looking.

I have also completed the rough draft for the third installment in the Winston & Baum Steampunk Adventures. Unfortunately, it won’t be ready for publication until next year. In the meantime, I’ll have the second Winston & Baum available this summer. Also I hope to have another short story available this winter, and (fingers crossed) the sequel to my first novel, Friedkin’s Curse, out either at the end of this year or the first of next year.

I say fingers crossed because much like the monsters within, this manuscript is a beast. It’s the longest piece that I’ve ever written. Friedkin’s Curse is roughly 65,000 words, Winston & Baum and the Secret of the Stone Circle is around 80,000 words, this book is over 100,000 words. So not only is it longer than anything else I’ve done, there are parts that will be requiring more fine tuning/ rewriting than my other pieces. Needless to say I am excited about it, and it is the book most people I’ve spoken with, have requested. So I want to make sure that I get it right, so that those, just coming into it, will enjoy it and those that read the first book, will be happy and satisfied as well.

To check out all my books, you can go to my Amazon author’s page at http://www.amazon.com/Seth-Tucker/e/B008LUTGS8/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1369319376&sr=1-2-ent. You can purchase the Kindle copies there. Friedkin’s Curse, Winston & Baum and the Secret of the Stone Circle, as well as Richard Rex and the Succubus of Whitechapel, are currently available from your favorite e-book retailer. Thanks, and check back for more information on my upcoming releases.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

