I May Not Know Art, But I Know What I Like!

Hello everyone.  I wanted to drop by and give everyone a bit of news.  My wife, and incredibly talented cover artist, Caralyn (www.mysticreflections.com) will be attending the Dragoncon Art Show once again.  She will be selling 8×10 prints of the Winston & Baum cover.  Also she is displaying a limited edition 11×14 print in the Dragoncon Art Show Gallery.  This piece will be up for auction.  The standard prints can be purchased at her table. 

For those of you who do not know, Dragoncon (www.dragoncon.org) is the largest scifi/fantasy/horror/gaming convention in the Southeast.  It descends on Atlanta every Labor Day and is a real blast. 

If you were not informed, the first Winston & Baum steampunk adventure is available for your Kindle at: http://www.amazon.com/Winston-Secret-Stone-Circle-ebook/dp/B008MAT2ZE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1344339888&sr=8-1&keywords=Winston+%26+Baum, and you can check them out on facebook at www.facebook.com/#!/WinstonandBaum1.  

If you prefer horror over steampunk, then please pick up a copy of my first book Friedkin’s Curse: A Werewolf Tale of Terror at http://www.amazon.com/Friedkins-Curse-Werewolf-Terror-ebook/dp/B006NQBHWU/ref=la_B008LUTGS8_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1344339927&sr=1-2, and visit the facebook page at  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Friedkins-Curse-A-Werewolf-Tale-of-Terror/317842838263457.

I’ve completed the rough draft for the next Winston & Baum adventure and I am 30,000 words into the sequel to Friedkin’s Curse.  Once I’m done with that, I’ll be editing the two stories that I’ve planned for the end of the year, I’ll also be going through the first round of edits for the second Winston & Baum. 

I just wanted to let everyone know about the prints.  Hope to see you at Dragoncon and stay tuned for more updates on what I’ve got going on.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

