The UK is OK with me!

For those of you following Friedkin’s Curse on Facebook you may have already read this, those that were unaware that Friedkin’s Curse was on Facebook join the pack at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Friedkins-Curse-A-Werewolf-Tale-of-Terror/317842838263457

            I have sold a couple of copies of my first novel inLondon.  This is very cool for me given the amount of literary history that is held in theBritish Isles.  Sherlock Holmes, Dracula, James Bond, Bulldog Drummond, and Fu Manchu are all great characters that have been born from theUnited Kingdomand to have sold books in their respective home is pretty awesome.  Most of my friends know I have a deep love for Sherlock Holmes (and Dracula but I figured that was more of a given).  Apart from the rich literary history of theUK, there’s all the other rich history that resides there.  From folklore to actual documented history, theUKis rich with the stuff. 

            That is why my next novel (due in June) is a steam punk fantasy set in a Victorian London, while I created all of my main, the time frame of Queen Victoria has such a great appeal mainly because it was a time when explorers were still seeking adventure in deepest darkest Africa, European nobility was still in power throughout the continent, and the United States had yet to become a world power.  While I’m sure historians will have a problem with some of the facts as I present them, let me go ahead now and respond to these critics:  It’s fiction and is clearly set in an alternate history. 

            Although given the fact that Queen Victoria is a cyborg, and a battle between dwarves and goblins was put to a bloody stop by a force of Royal Marines, I’m not sure why any historian is going to take my account as historically accurate.  So hoping to one day actually get to walk the fabled streets of the Great City (as it is known), visit 221B Baker St, see the alleys of Whitechapel, and touch the great stone monoliths of Stone Henge; I will have to satisfy myself with sending my characters through fog shrouded streets in search of adventure.  Once again for those of you in the UKthanks for buying my book and for those of you that haven’t pick up a copy at: (US) http://www.amazon.com/Friedkins-Curse-Werewolf-Terror-ebook/dp/B006NQBHWU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1333115633&sr=8-1 (UK) http://www.amazon.co.uk/Friedkins-Curse-Werewolf-Terror-ebook/dp/B006NQBHWU/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1333115684&sr=1-1.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

