If you’re not first, you’re last

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #344,599

 

That is currently what Friedkin’s Curse: A Werewolf Tale of Terror is ranked.  It’s not #1 but it’s not last place either.  So thank you to everyone out there who’s helped me get here and now I’m asking for you guys to help me go a little bit further.  If you read Friedkin’s Curse and liked it, please tell anyone and everyone you know with a Kindle about it.  I would love to climb ever higher with Friedkin’s Curse to build up for my next novel coming in June of this year (fingers crossed on that one).

            So now that I’ve asked you guys to help me out, I’ll go on and tell you a little bit about my next creation.  It’s not as dark or gritty as Friedkin’s Curse, but it is a fun read.  It came about when I was working on a project that will most likely not see the light of day for quite some time, mainly because I don’t want to go back and start reworking it yet (that story drained me physically and mentally).  So after the exhausting task of writing it was done, I said to myself I’m going to write something fun and put at least one action scene in every chapter.  I am happy to say I did not lie to myself. 

            So onto a little bit about the actual story, it has action (was there any doubts), it has guns, it has monsters, it has a little bit of folklore, and it has a quest.  I know spoilers galore right there right?  It’s a steam punk novel (the first in a series, I have 4 others planned so far) and it takes place in England, but not the England we all know and love.  Monsters and fairies have been discovered to be real and there are those that deal with the darker and more dangerous of these creatures.  Our story concerns two such men.  Also Queen Victoria is a steam punk cyborg (thought I should tell somebody that).

            I would give out more details but I am still re-writing and once my alphas give it back to me I’ll be reworking it once more based on their notes.  I promise that I’ll be posting more details here as they develop. 

            And don’t forget, let’s get Friedkin’s Curse higher up on that chart, it can be purchased at: http://www.amazon.com/Friedkins-Curse-Werewolf-Terror-ebook/dp/B006NQBHWU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1332184575&sr=8-1.  Thanks for the help and thanks for reading.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

