Friedkin’s Curse Released or The Beast Unleashed

            Hello one and all.  Just in time for Christmas, my book Friedkin’s Curse: A Werewolf Tale of Terror has been released on the Kindle.  So for anyone who may be getting a Kindle from Santa Claus, please if you like horror, action, and werewolves then this is for you.  I won’t spoil too much of the plot but let me lay the synopsis down for you: 

 

            “Four friends, Jack; Emera; Ameth; and Owen, go to the Friedkin School for Girls.  It’s supposed to be simple, go pick up Emera and Ameth’s sister Ruby, but the students have been seeing something in the woods; something monstrous; something not human. 

                That first night, Jack is able to hold it at bay.  Now the army has arrived, but protecting the people at the school does not seem to be their top priority.  Jack will have to rise to the task as the soldiers seem to be unable to stop the werewolf.  His only hope of understanding the werewolf’s origins and motives rests in the two old journals belonging to the house’s former owners.  Soldiers and civilians alike are dying.  The werewolf seems unstoppable driven by an unholy desire.  Jack and the survivors will have to last the night and destroy the werewolf or die trying.

                Now what started as an overnight trip has turned into a fight for survival.  The werewolf in the woods wants something that only it knows.  In the dark of the night, evil walks the halls.”

 

At the bottom of the page, you can find the cover done by my super talented wife, Caralyn (visit her site:  www.mysticreflections.com).  I am super-psyched to finally have my first book out and hope that everyone out there who picks it up enjoys it.  Unfortunately, at this time I do not have print copies of the book only the electronic version for the Kindle.  I am looking into print copies and once I have them I’ll be sure to let all my wordpress comrades know about it.  So please pick up a copy you Kindle owners and those looking for a Kindle underneath the Christmas Tree.  Here is the link to purchase my book (also available on Amazon sites around the world):  http://www.amazon.com/Friedkins-Curse-Werewolf-Terror-ebook/dp/B006NQBHWU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1324512368&sr=8-1.

My lovely cover

And as promised here is my cover:

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

