Do you feel lucky punk?

            I’m currently working on a new story before I begin editing the last one I wrote.  I’m doing that so that when I go back to edit the previous story, it is not going to be fresh in my mind.  However that is not what I am here to tell you about today.  The new story I am working on is steampunk.  I know I’m pretty excited also. 

            I decided to do steampunk because I’ve been reading lots more of it in the past few months and it set up in my imagination.  My steampunk fantasy, or gaslight fantastique as I’m calling it, is not the globe spanning epic that my last piece was; this one has been sheer fun to write.  Initially I started with nothing more than the opening and from there the story just blossomed.  My main characters are humans, fey exterminators, in Victorian England (where else).  I’m not going to divulge anymore about the story at this time, but I will say that I’ve had a lot of fun writing this piece.  I think I’ve literally put at least one fight or gunfight scene in every chapter.  Only because I just wanted to, and I have fun writing actiony stuff. 

            So that was my progress report although hopefully (fingers crossed) we’ll have Friedkin’s Curse: A Werewolf Tale of Terror on the Kindle in December, but more on that as it becomes clear what our release date will be.  So thanks for reading and remember expand your horizons, I know I did and now I’m writing about steam driven machines, fantastic creatures, and the men that hunt them.  And I’m loving it!

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

