Larry Correia at Dragoncon, it was good

            Dragoncon has come and gone for yet another year.  This year was good, my wife and I had a good time and she was able to hang out with some of our artist friends from other states.  For me the highlight was when I was able to meet Larry Correia (pronouncedKorea), the author of the Monster Hunter International series of books, and the Grimnoir Chronicles.  I’ve read all four of his novels and loved everyone of them. 

            So I was able to actually have a fanboy moment with a great writer.  I stumbled upon Larry outside the room where he was going to be giving his first panel on Occult Detectives, he recognized my fandom by the bright green hat I was wearing sporting the MHI logo (that’s right for anyone that follows Larry’s blog, I got one of the 500 hats).  Whenever I’ve met someone that I thought might be cool to meet there’s always that apprehension that they might be a complete tool.  Fortunately, Larry was the complete opposite.  We actually discussed his books, his blog, several books that we both enjoyed by other authors, how awesome Robert E. Howard is, and he even gave me some tips on getting published. 

            My friend and I joined Larry and the Baen crew in the Marriot during Dragoncon for a flash mob, I have terrible hat hair because I was waiting for the cue to don my bright green hat with my other Monster Hunter Nation citizens.  The thing I liked most about Larry was that he wasn’t so full of himself.  He’s a smart guy who writes fun books and is cool to get a chance to talk to.  Hopefully Larry will be back at future Dragoncons along with the other Baen writers because I gotta tell you they were a fun bunch.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

