I’m a Daydream believer. . .

            It’s true, I love daydreaming.  It’s been one of my favorite hobbies since I was a kid.  I realize this may seem odd for a grown man to say he enjoys daydreaming but what can I say my imagination tends to get away with me.  There are a few things that I think can help you as either a creative person or just an individual by daydreaming.

            I’ve been able to come up with great ideas for my creative endeavors through daydreaming.  I think this comes from as I said earlier, letting my imagination run away with me.  So yes sometimes the things that appear in my creative writing or video projects is indeed just stuff that popped in my mind during one of my daily trips down imagination alley.  This video for example stemmed from a daydream I had where someone encountered of their several phobias they had in one day.  It made for an amusing daydream (check out the video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIoFDXBuDvM). 

            Also, when I get super stressed out, whether from work or even trying to write well I just close my eyes and go for a stroll in my mind and normally when I come back, well there’s less stress than there was.  Some people meditate.  I don’t have the focus for that so my mind tends to drift away to someplace I have fun or to a nice isolated place where I can just hang out and enjoy a nice summer breeze, or I go on an adventure.  All depends on the mood.  I will say this though, things are easier for me to take when I get back and most of it takes place within a few moments and then I’m back and able to finish my task with a lot less stress. 

Ever wanted to punch your boss?  Daydream.  Ever wanted to ride bareback on a unicorn?  Daydream.  Ever wanted to take on 100 ninjas with Chuck Norris?  Daydream.  Ever wanted to be Chuck Norris?  Too bad.  Under the Chuck Norris rules of the universe you can’t be him without suffering a roundhouse kick to the face.  I know because I conferred with him on this point a few minutes ago, while I was in a daydream. 

So there you have it.  Whether you find some useful scenario to use creatively or you just want to blow off some steam, daydreams can help you.  So just chill out, look at the screen, and drift into your own mind.  Enjoy.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

