Weird: It’s kind of my thing

            Ever since I can remember I was considered the weird kid, which never really bothered me.  I didn’t play Dungeon and Dragons or anything like that, but I was a little bit different.  It could be that I was the only kid my age in my immediate area and I didn’t grow up in a neighborhood but on a county road and as such have a bit of an overactive imagination to compensate for a lack of peers.  I’ve learned that being weird and being crazy aren’t bad things or even slightly pitiable.  Some of the most influential musicians, writers, and filmmakers were the weird kids.  It amazes me when watching a special feature for a DVD or reading an author interview, how their childhood seemed to have a lot in common with mine.

            This would partially explain why these people’s work often draws me in, we come from similar backgrounds and draw upon a common source material; our own antisocial intrinsic weirdness.  So remember when you are sitting around creating your works of fiction be it on paper, celluloid, film, or any other medium you use; embrace the weird.  It is after all responsible for why you are where you are.  The body of work you’ve collected or just started is a reflection of a mind that can’t be constrained within the tight crippling bonds of normalcy.  So welcome to the brotherhood of weird and let the revolution begin.

About lagomorphflix

Hey everybody, I'm a writer/ amateur filmmaker. I'm looking to go professional and always looking for ways to reach new audiences. So please feel free, take a read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

